Trade Services

Whether you are importer or exporter, you need a well-known financial intermediary with a world-class reputation to support you cross-border trade. AO Citibank helps you maximize the efficiency and security of your international trade activities by serving as a trusted advisor in your various business transactions.

Letters of Credit

  • Import LCs

    If you are an importer, letter of credit offers you full security that the goods ordered will only be paid for if the documents presented appear to comply with your instructions as specified in the letter of credit.

  • Export LCs

    Regardless of an importer's financial status or geographic location, Export Letters of Credit provide exporters with a secure vehicle to receive payment. Irrevocable undertaking from the buyer's bank makes you certain of payment by the importer if the documents comply with the terms of the credit are presented within the specified term.

  • LC Confirmations

    A AO Citibank Letter of Credit Confirmation allows exporters to mitigate both country risk and issuing-bank risk. This is particularly useful when your customer is located in a potentially unstable environment. A global presence and vast correspondent relationships allow AO Citibank to assist you wherever your business is conducted.

Bank Guarantees / Standby Letters of Credit

  • Letters of Guarantee

    Depending on your business requirements, you can choose from a wide range of AO Citibank Letters of Guarantee (performance guarantee, payment guarantee, customs bond, etc.) tailored to your specific needs.

  • Standby Letters of Guarantee

    With a AO Citibank Standby Letter of Credit the beneficiary will receive monetary indemnification should the applicant fail to perform a contractual obligation.

Structured Solutions

Having a global presence together with the outstanding network of correspondent bank relationships Citi can provide you with the specific Structured Trade solutions perfectly tailored to your business needs.

Some of examples of structured solutions:

  • Issuance of "fronted" Letters of Credit / Stand by Letters of Credit

    Sometimes there is a need to issue Letters of Credit/Standby Letters of Credit in favor of supplier abroad to cover large value CAPEX project (ex. purchasing of equipment) which can be hardly handled by one bank. Citi can provide a solution which will allow the issuance of the whole instrument by one "fronting" bank with participating part of the risk to the pre-agreed third party investor banks.

  • Syndicated facility for Letters of Credit / Stand by Letters of Credit issuance

    A large readily available facility could be arranged by pulling together a syndicate of high quality banks to enable you and your subsidiaries across the globe to concentrate the issuance of high volumes of Letters of Credit / Standby Letters of Credit with one bank.

Документарные операции

Для поддержания и развития международной торговли Ваша компания, как импортер или экспортер, нуждается в надежном финансовом посреднике с репутацией мирового класса. Являясь надежным советником в различных сделках, АО КБ «Ситибанк» помогает Вам максимизировать эффективность и снизить рискованность Вашей деятельности в области международной торговли.

Аккредитивы

  • Импортные аккредитивы

    Импортеру аккредитив предлагает гарантию того, что заказанные им товары будут оплачены только в том случае, если документация соответствует требованиям импортера, определенным в аккредитиве.

  • Экспортные аккредитивы

    Независимо от финансового состояния или географического местоположения импортера, экспортные аккредитивы предоставляют экспортерам надежный способ получения оплаты. Безотзывное обязательство банка покупателя гарантирует Вам оплату со стороны импортера, если документы соответствуют условиям аккредитива и представлены в пределах установленного срока.

  • Подтверждение аккредитивов

    Подтверждение аккредитива АО КБ «Ситибанк» позволяет экспортерам снизить как страновой риск, так и риск выпускающего банка. Подтверждение особенно полезно, если Ваш клиент расположен в потенциально нестабильной географической среде. Глобальное присутствие и обширные корреспондентские отношения позволяют АО КБ «Ситибанк» помогать Вам везде, где Вы ведете бизнес.

Банковские гарантии / Резервные аккредитивы

  • Гарантии

    В зависимости от потребностей Вашего бизнеса Вы можете выбрать из целого многообразия гарантий АО КБ «Ситибанк» (гарантия исполнения контракта, платежная гарантия, таможенная гарантия и т.д.), разработанных в соответствии с Вашими запросами.

  • Резервные аккредитивы

    С резервным аккредитивом АО КБ «Ситибанк» бенефициар имеет возможность получить денежную компенсацию в случае, если заявитель не выполнит свои обязательства по контракту.

    Проверка подлинности гарантий

Структурированные решения

Имея значительное присутствие по всему миру, а также надежную сеть банков-корреспондентов, Сити может предложить Вам уникальные структурированные решения в области торговых операций, наиболее подходящие к Вашим конкретным запросам.

Некоторые примеры структурированных решений:

  • Выпуск "Фронтированного" документарного аккредитива/ резервного аккредитива

    Иногда возникает необходимость в выпуске документарного аккредитива/ резервного аккредитива на большую сумму в пользу поставщиков за границей по сделкам, связанным с капитальными вложениями, такими, как, например, покупка дорогостоящего оборудования. В связи с большими размерами довольно часто такие сделки не могут обслуживаться в одном банке. В таких случаях Сити может предоставить решения, позволяющие выпускать инструмент одним номинальным банком, который, в свою очередь, привлекает заранее согласованных банков-инвесторов для участия в сделке.

  • Синдицированная линия для выпуска документарных аккредитивов/ резервных аккредитивов

    Возможна организация крупной по размеру, постоянно действующей кредитной линии, доступной для Вас и Ваших дочерних компаний по всему миру для выпуска больших объёмов документарных аккредитивов/ резервных аккредитивов в одном банке.